Help Us! Great Warrior Best Download || [Madeleine Flores]


  • Title: Help Us! Great Warrior
  • Author: Madeleine Flores
  • ISBN: 9781608868025
  • Page: 243
  • Format: Paperback

  • Based on Madeleine Flores popular webcomic, Help Us Great Warrior is about a very powerful but deceptively tiny Great Warrior who protects her village from evil doers and looks rad while doing it Possessing great strength and even greater self confidence, she s ready to kick some butts and save everyone, especially hunks pals handsome skeletons But Great Warrior hasBased on Madeleine Flores popular webcomic, Help Us Great Warrior is about a very powerful but deceptively tiny Great Warrior who protects her village from evil doers and looks rad while doing it Possessing great strength and even greater self confidence, she s ready to kick some butts and save everyone, especially hunks pals handsome skeletons But Great Warrior has a secretd will her friends stand by her side when they find it out Madeleine Flores tale of a smart, hilarious, and intensely capable little warrior has a unique sense of humor and manga influenced look and feel, along with a great message for young readers Excellent for fans of SMILE, LUMBERJANES, and EL DEAFO.
    Madeleine Flores
    Madeleine Flores Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Help Us! Great Warrior book, this is one of the most wanted Madeleine Flores author readers around the world.


    Commentaires:

    Sesana
    Everything about this book is cute The Great Warrior herself, the supporting characters, even the story can best be described as adorable It s a very quick read, and comparing it to Lumberjanes isn t just market copy It just made me happy while I was reading it.

    Mississippi Library Commission
    Adorable, delightful, and utterly charming This is a great comic for middle grade readers with a fabulous female protagonist and a sweet message about friendship.

    Niki Marion
    For fans of Lumberjanes, Nimona, pizza, naps, and battling demons

    Kristin Boldon
    Sweet, charming, weird, funny and super cute.

    Tina Panik
    Delightful and fun.

    Kayla Eklund
    I thought this was stupid I just didn t get the point of it at all The only reason why I m giving it two stars is because I did like the cute illustrations.

    S
    Read in adorable single issues.

    Caitlin Hoffer
    I m so in love with this comic it is physically painful I almost always see myself in amorphous blobs of demon, but man Great Warrior gets me.

    Heather
    Reminds me of Adventure Time Great Warrior is basically LSP A fun comic book, not a graphic novel Very limited text plot, but cute overall, if a little overly adherent to stereotypes Great Warrior kicks butts but she s into everything pink, muscly men, and girly stuff It would be nice for her to be a hero warrior without the author going to such lengths to show us she fits the mold

    Chris
    I wanted to like this starting out, but it justdidn t pan out for me The art is adorabled that s about it The story meanders around, never really going anywhere, all the while touting around this amazing coverage of issues and presentation that just wasn t there It s the less interesting parts of Adventure Time in book form.

    Marisa
    Not gonna lie, I found this while shifting kids graphic novels and I was in I read it in 20 minutes during lunch and fell in love with the Great Warrior She has all the sarcasm of Lumpy Space Princess and all the love and care of her villagers Short, cute, made me laugh and be happy.

    Cara
    This graphic novel is all kinds of crazy It s cute, it s funny, and it s super weird I don t know what else you could possibly want except maybe This would be the perfect read for a bad day.

    Henry
    Awesome Done with a lot of style The only thing is we don t get to know the characters very well so the plot twist doesn t have much effect.

    Dallas Bateman
    I loved everything about this Graphic Novel So cute and tackles self esteem issues The art style is stunning as well I highly recommend it

    Emily
    Very cute The flow of the story, meh I think maybe this was a webcomic There were some bw Great Warrior Classics in the back I think the shorter format worked better.

    Jason
    meh, the indie comics in the back that were the inspiration were better than this actual volume.

    Andrew Greenlaw-Houldsworth
    Hilarious And adorbs.

    Elisabeth
    This was a fun, positive, and bubbly sweet quick read Excellent choice for middle grade comics fans.

    Lauren
    Funny and cute and a quick comic read

    SA
    A weird, cute little book.

    Erin
    Super cute and funny, who can t relate to a great warrior who, when approached and beseeched for help says, naaaaaaah.

    Doris
    Read for fun The illustrations were cute but the plot was pretty thin and the characters could have been better developed Granted, it s difficult to do in so few pages, but not impossible.

    Amber
    I really really wanted to love this book, so I am a bit disappointed While, I like two of the main characters, Hadiyah and Leo, I can t make myself like the Great Warrior With an artstyle akin to Bee and Puppycat and a fun array of characters, this book should have been funny and heartwarming However the Great Warrior annoyed me, if anyone is a fan of Adventure Time, she is a lot like LSP Which LSP is great in her own way, she s lazy sassy, but because the story doesn t revolve around her this m [...]

    Mandy Benanav
    I found out about this series through the webcomic long finished after I discovered it After devouring it over a day and confirming that, yes, Great Warrior is my spirit animal I tracked this down though at the time only the first three issues were out.Unlike the web comic which just consists of 1 4 panel gags some of which are collected here as Great Warrior Classics , this series attempts to flesh out the world and characters a bit and give them a proper story While I love Great Warrior and th [...]

    The Book Sale Scrounger
    Very few graphic novels tend to get the weird formula down They either resort to becoming completely nonsensical in an attempt to garner some laughs, or just don t have the imagination to carry a promising story all the way to the end Help Us Great Warrior does not have this problem in the least It knows how to strike a balance between the unexplainable and the tangible, so you can follow the story and have fun while doing so My only complaint is that bits of it feel a little weak on their own b [...]

    BSBLibrary
    I am so happy I picked this up I read it to fulfill the read a superhero comic with a female lead category for the 2017 Read Harder Challenge I was not disappointed It s adventurous and cute I found it to be relate able with the way the Great Warrior reacted to Hadiyah s request and how easily distracted she was It was hard not to smile while flipping through the pages The artwork is beautiful and well done The story was easy enough to follow along, though not very long I did miss the connection [...]

    Willow
    This series OMG guys THIS SERIES This is one self contained mini series and is so delightful it hurts.All female cast All female creative team Heavy implications of a trans character and a perfect example for kids for whom this book is written of how to accept someone s transition and name change by just agreeing, changing your language, and moving on.Very quick read but so worth it.

    Kat
    The general consensus is that these are adorable And it s true, they are Great Warrior is a pudgy little jellybean with legs, making her impossible to hypersexualize like most of the strong female protagonists these days And I m already shipping pink hair with the heroes guild leader in the hijab Just saying.

    Marlana
    Meh The artwork and the characters were amazing Help Us Great Warrior even had some really great one liners and panels, but overall the storyline was justcking umpth I expected and while the plot twist was unexpected it wasn t enough to carry the story And the ending left something to be desired as well.Cute, but misses the mark.

    Maryanne
    This was a really cute book which isn t meant to be insulting at all It s just sweet and funny and all about being yourself and all that good stuff Characters are diverse in a refreshing, non hit you over the head way that s thankfully becoming the choice of the best all ages comics This is all and all a great choice for tweens.

    • Help Us! Great Warrior Best Download || [Madeleine Flores]
      243 Madeleine Flores
    Help Us! Great Warrior